Shikhar Dhawan glad to end run drought

In India’s mammoth run-chase of 372, Dhawan looked confident and determined as he blasted five fours in his 71-ball 59.

“It feels great to be back amongst the runs. More than the runs I am more satisfied with the way the ball is coming off my bat. Today the ball went in the places I wanted to hit and with the ease with which I wanted it to,” Dhawan said in an exclusive chat.

Talking about his shot selection, Dhawan said he enjoyed playing a cover drive against Mitchell Marsh. “There were a range of shots that I enjoyed playing today, but it was the cover drive that I hit off Mitchell Marsh that made me feel really good. The moment it left my bat it raced away to the extra cover region for a boundary, piercing the field. The highlight of the shot was that it was effortless; and when shots come effortlessly the joy of it is completely different,” he said.

Source: ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 and Cricket News Today

Leave a Reply

